Kiwi Graeme Crosby thrills the crowds aboard the works Suzuki XR69. Built for only two years, the Suzuki XR69 was a force to be reckoned with.

Ridden by the likes of Graeme Crosby, Roger Marshall, Mick Grant and Rob McElnea in 1981 and 1982, the XR69 picked up a cabinet full of trophies.

With Croz aboard the XR69 won the 1980 TT F1 World Championship, 1980 Daytona Superbike, 1980 Australian Swann Series, 1980 Suzuka 8-hour, 1981 TT F1 World Championship, 1981 F1 TT and the 1981 Motor Cycle Weekly F1 Championship. Not a bad trophy haul in two years. Q

To order a print of this, or Joey Dunlop riding the XR69 on page 44, visit www.mortonsarchive.co.uk

Tngers oil r

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment